Home of Apples4theteacher.com - Elementary lessons, stories, poems, worksheets, children's book reviews, craft ideas for teachers.
Thematic Book Reviews Printable Coloring Pages Holiday Fun - Holiday Activities for Elementary Teachers Teacher Worksheets
Thematic Books Color Holiday Fun Teacher Printables
 
An Educational Resource Site for
Teachers and Homeschoolers
  April 20, 2019
Ad

Featured Teaching Ideas


Ad


2019 Holiday teaching ideasPrimary Teaching Ideas by Month

January 2019

February 2019

March 2019

April 2019

May 2019

June 2019

July 2019

August 2019

September 2019

October 2019

November 2019

December 2019
 

July 2019 Holidays
July Teaching Ideas - Calendar of Events July 2019

 
 

Home > Holidays and Occasions > July 2019 Holidays and Calendar of Events

July 2019 HolidaysTeachers - check out our fun holidays and occasions for July 2019!

Holiday links will bring you to either a thematic unit at Apples4theteacher.com or another website that offers more information about the holiday. Being creative in your teaching makes learning fun.

Some holidays have nothing to do with teaching. We just think they're crazy and fun. That's because we realize our teachers need a life too - so celebrate !

For Apples4theTeacher.com links, you may find the following teacher resources: information about the holiday or occasion, thematic book lists, short stories, poetry, worksheets and other printables, craft ideas, recipes, articles of interest, songs and plays. Holiday kid activities include: interactive coloring pages, jigsaw puzzles, scramblers and interactive games. Use the children's activities to integrate literacy. Coloring pages can be used as story starters or journal pages. Word search games can be used to introduce vocabulary and dictionary skills.

Below you will find events and holidays for July 2019 broken down by day. Weekly and monthly observances can be found toward the bottom of the page.

NOTE: As new thematic units are added on the website, links will be updated.

July 1, 2019 - Monday

July 2, 2019 - Tuesday

July 3, 2019 - Wednesday

July 4, 2019 - Thursday

July 5, 2019 - Friday

July 6, 2019 - Saturday

July 7, 2019 - Sunday

July 8, 2019 - Monday

July 9, 2019 - Tuesday

July 10, 2019 - Wednesday

July 11, 2019 - Thursday

July 12, 2019 - Friday

July 13, 2019 - Saturday

July 14, 2019 - Sunday

July 15, 2019 - Monday

July 16, 2019 - Tuesday

July 17, 2019 - Wednesday

July 18, 2019 - Thursday

July 19, 2019 - Friday

July 20, 2019 - Saturday

July 21, 2019 - Sunday

July 22, 2019 - Monday

July 23, 2019 - Tuesday

July 24, 2019 - Wednesday

July 25, 2019 - Thursday

July 26, 2019 - Friday

July 27, 2019 - Saturday

July 28, 2019 - Sunday

July 29, 2019 - Monday

July 30, 2019 - Tuesday

July 31, 2019 - Wednesday

* The holiday is celebrated on the same day each year.

Weekly Holidays and Observances

Beans and Bacon Days Link
Roswell UFO Days Link
Be Nice To New Jersey Week Link
National Farriers Week
National Unassisted Homebirth Week Link
Wayne Chicken (Tribute to Chickens) Week Link
National Baby Food Festival Week
Captive Nations Week Link
National Parenting Gifted Children Week Link
National Ventriloquism Week Link
National Zoo Keeper Week Link
National Independent Retailers Week Link
Restless Leg Syndrome (RLS) Education & Awareness Week Link
World Lumberjack Championships Link
Garlic Days Link

Monthly Holidays and Observances

Air-Conditioning Appreciation Days (7/3 to 8/15) Link
Bereaved Parents Awareness Month Link
Bioterrorism/Disaster Education & Awareness Month Link
Cell Phone Courtesy Month Link
Eggplant and Lettuce Month Link
Family Reunion Month Link
Freedom From Fear of Speaking Month Link
Hemochromatosis Screening Awareness Month Link
Herbal Prescription Awareness Month Link
International Blondie and Deborah Harry Month Link
International Group B Strep Awareness Month Link
International Women with Alopecia Month Link
International Zine Month Link
Mango and Melon Month Link
National "Doghouse Repairs" Month Link
National Black Family Month Link
National Blueberries Month Link
National Child-Centered Divorce Month Link
National Grilling Month Link
National Horseradish Month Link
National Hot Dog Month Link
National Ice Cream Month Link
National Independent Retailers Month Link
National Make A Difference to Children Month Link
National Recreation & Parks Month Link
National Share A Sunset With Your Lover Month Link
National Wheelchair Beautification Month Link
Nectarine and Garlic Month Link
Sandwich Generation Month Link
Smart Irrigation Month Link
Social Wellness Month Link
Tour de France Month Link
Women's Motorcycle Month Link
 

Email this page to a friend Email this page to a friend

ADD, ADHD, Literacy, ESL, Special Ed, Bilingual Ed, Gifted, Health Ed, Early Childhood Education   
 
Home Search About Us Contact Compensation and Affiliation Affidavit Getting Started Privacy Policy Terms of Service Sitemap

Apples4theteacher.com is a teacher created website with elementary and homeschooling activities:
first grade, second grade, third grade, fourth grade, fifth grade and sixth grade teaching materials and lesson plans.

Copyright ©1999-2018
Owned and operated by Webstantaneous Web Marketing, LLC

Home Kids Safe Search for Apples4theteacher.com Stay informed - subscribe to our newsletter! Add this site to your favorites folder Sitemap - Contents of Website Contact Us