Home of Apples4theteacher.com - Elementary lessons, stories, poems, worksheets, children's book reviews, craft ideas for teachers.
Thematic Book Reviews Printable Coloring Pages Holiday Fun - Holiday Activities for Elementary Teachers Teacher Worksheets
Thematic Books Color Holiday Fun Teacher Printables
 
An Educational Resource Site for
Teachers and Homeschoolers
  May 19, 2019
Ad

Featured Teaching Ideas


Ad


2019 Holiday teaching ideasPrimary Teaching Ideas by Month

January 2019

February 2019

March 2019

April 2019

May 2019

June 2019

July 2019

August 2019

September 2019

October 2019

November 2019

December 2019
 

June 2019 Holidays
June Teaching Ideas - Calendar of Events June 2019

 
 

Home > Holidays and Occasions > June 2019 Holidays and Calendar of Events

June 2019 HolidaysTeachers - check out our fun holidays and occasions for June 2019!

Holiday links will bring you to either a thematic unit at Apples4theteacher.com or another website that offers more information about the holiday. Being creative in your teaching makes learning fun.

Some holidays have nothing to do with teaching. We just think they're crazy and fun. That's because we realize our teachers need a life too - so celebrate !

For Apples4theTeacher.com links, you may find the following teacher resources: information about the holiday or occasion, thematic book lists, short stories, poetry, worksheets and other printables, craft ideas, recipes, articles of interest, songs and plays. Holiday kid activities include: interactive coloring pages, jigsaw puzzles, scramblers and interactive games. Use the children's activities to integrate literacy. Coloring pages can be used as story starters or journal pages. Word search games can be used to introduce vocabulary and dictionary skills.

Below you will find events and holidays for June 2019 broken down by day. Weekly and monthly observances can be found toward the bottom of the page.

NOTE: As new thematic units are added on the website, links will be updated.

June Graduation (This day floats depending on individual school calendars.)

June 1, 2019 - Saturday

June 2, 2019 - Sunday

June 3, 2019 - Monday

June 4, 2019 - Tuesday

June 5, 2019 - Wednesday

June 6, 2019 - Thursday

June 7, 2019 - Friday

June 8, 2019 - Saturday

June 9, 2019 - Sunday

June 10, 2019 - Monday

June 11, 2019 - Tuesday

June 12, 2019 - Wednesday

June 13, 2019 - Thursday

June 14, 2019 - Friday

June 15, 2019 - Saturday

June 16, 2019 - Sunday

June 17, 2019 - Monday

June 18, 2019 - Tuesday

June 19, 2019 - Wednesday

June 20, 2019 - Thursday

June 21, 2019 - Friday

June 22, 2019 - Saturday

June 23, 2019 - Sunday

June 24, 2019 - Monday

June 25, 2019 - Tuesday

June 26, 2019 - Wednesday

June 27, 2019 - Thursday

June 28, 2019 - Friday

June 29, 2019 - Saturday

June 30, 2019 - Sunday

* The holiday is celebrated on the same day each year.

Weekly Holidays and Observances

National Business Etiquette Week Link
National Sun Safety Week Link
International Clothesline Week Link
National Headache Awareness Week
Pet Appreciation Week Link
National Automotive Service Professionals Week
National Flag Week Link
Men's Health Week Link
US Open Golf Championship Link
Duct Tape Days
Carpenter Ant Awareness Week
Universal Father's Week Link 
Fish Are Friends, Not Food! Week
Lightning Safety Awareness Weekend Link
National Mosquito Control Awareness Week Link
Watermelon Seed Spitting Week Link

Monthly Holidays and Observances

Adopt a Shelter Cat Month Link
Antiphospholipid Antibody Syndrome Awareness Month  Link
APS ( Antiphospholipid Antibody Synrome) Awareness Month Link
Audio Book Appreciation Month  Link
Black Music Month  Link
Cancer From The Sun Month  Link
Caribbean-American Heritage Month  Link
Celibacy Awareness Month  Link
Child Vision Awareness Month  Link
Children's Awareness Month  Link
Corn and Cucumber Month  Link
Country Cooking Month  Link
Dairy Alternative Month  Link
Dairy Month Link
Effective Communications Month  Link
Entrepreneurs "Do It Yourself" Marketing Month  Link
Fireworks Safety Month  Link
Great Outdoors Month Link
International Childhood Cancer Awareness Month Link
International Men's Month Link
International Surf Music Month Link
Lane Courtesy Month Link
National Accordion Awareness Month Link
National Aphasia Awareness Month Link
National Bathroom Reading Month Link
National Camping Month Link
National Candy Month Link
National Fruit and Veggies Month Link
National Iced Tea Month Link
National Migraine Awareness Month Link
National R.O.S.E. Month Link
National Rivers Month Link
National Safety Month Link
National Smile Month Link
National Soul Food Month Link
National Steakhouse Month Link
Perennial Gardening Month Link
Potty Training Awareness Month Link
Professional Wellness Month Link
Rebuild Your Life Month Link
Sports America Kids Month Link
Student Safety Month Link
Turkey Lovers Month Link
Women's Golf Month Link
World Infertility Month Link
 

Email this page to a friend Email this page to a friend

ADD, ADHD, Literacy, ESL, Special Ed, Bilingual Ed, Gifted, Health Ed, Early Childhood Education   
 
Home Search About Us Contact Compensation and Affiliation Affidavit Getting Started Privacy Policy Terms of Service Sitemap

Apples4theteacher.com is a teacher created website with elementary and homeschooling activities:
first grade, second grade, third grade, fourth grade, fifth grade and sixth grade teaching materials and lesson plans.

Copyright ©1999-2018
Owned and operated by Webstantaneous Web Marketing, LLC

Home Kids Safe Search for Apples4theteacher.com Stay informed - subscribe to our newsletter! Add this site to your favorites folder Sitemap - Contents of Website Contact Us