Close

Note: You will only see this box once.

We would like to invite you to sign up for the completely free Apples4theteacher.com Newsletter! Join our other 480,975 readers.

Subscribers are automatically registered to receive free teaching resources including lesson plan ideas, printables and more. Stay informed of all our new resources as they're developed...we have some exciting features coming in 2017!

P.S.. To officially become a newsletter subscriber, be sure to confirm your subscription by responding to the email we send you.



We respect your privacy!
Home Kids Safe Search for Apples4theteacher.com Stay informed - subscribe to our newsletter! Add this site to your favorites folder Sitemap - Contents of Website Contact Us
Home of Apples4theteacher.com - Elementary lessons, stories, poetry, vocabulary worksheets, children's book reviews, craft ideas for teachers.
Thematic Book Reviews Fun Printable Coloring Sheets Holidays Events and Occasions Teacher Worksheets
Thematic Books Color Holiday Fun Teacher Printables
 
An Educational Resource Site for
Teachers and Homeschoolers
  June 25, 2017
Ad
Featured Teaching Ideas

Ad

Kids Winter Games - Activities for childrenWinter Fun Activities and Games

Winter Activities

About Winter

When is the first day of winter 2017?

Fun Winter coloring pages

Winter Worksheets and Printables

Interactive Jigsaw Puzzles

Snowflake Factory

Crafts

Printable Short stories

Winter Poems

Thematic Reading List - Kids Books

Winter Word Search

 

Winter Begins on this Start Date
Winter 2017

 
 

Home > Holiday and Occasions > Winter > When is the first day of Winter 2017?

Winter Snowman - Winter 2017When is the first day of winter 2017?

What day is the first day of winter?In 2017, winter solstice begins on December 21 at 16:28 UTC/GMT or 11:28am EST.

Year Winter begins on ...
2015 December 22
2016 December 21 - 5:44 AM EST (10:44 UTC)
2017 December 21 - 11:28 AM EST (16:28 UTC )
2018 December 21 - 5:22 PM EST (22:22 UTC)
2019 December 21 - 11:19 PM EST (December 22 - 04:19 UTC )
2020 December 21 - 5:02 AM EST (10:02 UTC)
2021 December 21 - 3:59 PM EST (15:59 UTC)
2022 December 21 - 4:48 PM EST (21:48 UTC)
2023 December 21 - 10:27 PM EST (December 22 - 03:27 UTC)
2024 December 21 - 4:21 AM EST (09:21 UTC)
2025 December 21 - 10:03 AM EST (15:03 UTC)
Winter Activities and Games - Play interactive jigsaw puzzles, find craft ideas, see children's book reviews, read winter poems, rhymes and short stories, print an addition mat, word jumble, word search puzzle and other winter worksheets.
Ad
Ad
 

Email this page to a friend Email this page to a friend

 


Follow Us...

Follow Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow Us on Pinterest

Free Newsletter!

Join our other 480,975 readers.


We respect your privacy!

Newsletter subscribers are automatically registered to receive free teaching resources including lesson plan ideas and printables.


Fun Holiday Activities and Games for Kids

 

Holidays and

Teaching Themes

June Teaching Activities & Worksheets

Flag Day Thematic Unit - Flag Day
Father's Day Thematic Unit - Father's Day
Graduation Thematic Unit - Graduation
Summer Thematic Unit - Summer
June 2017 Calendar of Events - June Teaching Ideas - Other June Teaching Ideas

July Teaching Activities & Worksheets

4th of July Thematic Unit - 4th of July
Back to School Thematic Unit - Back to School
July 2017 Calendar of Events - July Teaching Ideas - Other July Teaching Ideas

Sample Thematic Activities & Teaching Ideas

Letter Activities, Coloring Pages, Worksheets and Games - Letters of the Alphabet Games
Community Helpers Games, Activities, Worksheets, Books, Poetry, Lessons and Teaching Ideas - Community Helpers
100th Day of School Games, Activities, Worksheets, Books, Lessons and Teaching Ideas - The 100th day of School Activities
Seasons Thematic Unit - Summer - Summer
Seasons Thematic Unit - Fall - Autumn - Games, Coloring Pages, Activities, Worksheets, Articles, Books, Poetry, Lessons and Teaching Ideas - Fall
Seasons Thematic Unit - Winter - Winter
Seasons Thematic Unit - Spring - Spring
U.S. Presidents Games, Coloring Pages, Activities, Worksheets, Timelines, Books, Poetry, Stories, Lessons and Teaching Ideas - Presidents
Dr. Seuss Thematic Teaching Unit - NEA Read Across America - Read Across America - Dr. Seuss' Birthday
Native Americans Thematic Unit - Games, Coloring Pages, Activities, Worksheets, Articles, Books, Poetry, Lessons and Teaching Ideas - Native American Study
USA States - U.S. Geography Thematic Unit - U.S. Geography
ADD, ADHD, Literacy, ESL, Special Ed, Bilingual Ed, Gifted, Health Ed, Early Childhood Education   
 
Home Search About Us Contact Compensation and Affiliation Affidavit Getting Started Privacy Policy Terms of Service Sitemap

Apples4theteacher.com is a teacher created website with elementary and homeschooling activities:
first grade, second grade, third grade, fourth grade, fifth grade and sixth grade teaching materials and lesson plans.

Copyright ©1999-2017
Owned and operated by Webstantaneous Web Marketing, LLC